Little Light

Little Light (New for Spring 2018 – Suitable for age 5+)

    Vision Mechanics’ new show is a co-production with Haya Cultural Centre, Amman and tells
    the magical story of a little light, a boy and a dog.

    Photo above taken by Vicki Watson.

    A little boy who lives in a distant village, is feeling lonely. That is until a mischievous star learns of his plight and decides to intervene. Through dance, music, shadow and puppetry, Jordanian performers Hanin Awali and Mohammad Awad, bring this enchanting tale to life.

    Little Light takes place inside an especially created Bedouin style tent, with audience members seated on cushions watching the performance unfold.

    Date Time Venue More info/tickets
    Wednesday 21 March 6pm Raasay Community Hall 01478 660 358
    Thursday 22 March 1.45pm SEALL,Isle of Skye http://www.seall.co.uk/
    Friday 23 March 1.30pm Private performance (schools)6.30pm Public performance Lyth Arts Centre at Pulteneytown People’s Project, Wick https://lytharts.org.uk/
    Sunday 25 March 2pm Paisley Arts Centre https://boxoffice.renfrewshire.gov.uk/
    Wednesday 28 March 2pm Kirkmichael Primary School Schools performance
    Thursday 29 March 2pm Barr Village Hall https://thegaiety.co.uk/
    Friday 30 March 2pm & 4pm Nairn Community & Arts Centre http://www.nairncc.co.uk/
    Saturday 31 March 1.30pm Eden Court, Inverness https://www.eden-court.co.uk/Online/default.asp
    Sunday 1 April 2pm Forres Town Hall http://universalhall.co.uk/
    Monday 2 April 2pm Byre Theatre, St Andrews https://byretheatre.com/
    Wednesday 4 April 1.30pm North Edinburgh Arts https://northedinburgharts.co.uk/
    Thursday 5 April 11am FTH Falkirk http://www.falkirkcommunitytrust.org
    Friday 6 April 2pm Theatre Royal Dumfries https://www.theatreroyaldumfries.co.uk/
    Saturday 7 April 2pm Brunton Theatre, Musselburgh http://www.thebrunton.co.uk/
    Tuesday 10 April 1.30pm Cumbernauld Theatre http://www.cumbernauldtheatre.co.uk/
    Wednesday 11 April 1pm The Village Storytelling Centre, Glasgow http://www.villagestorytelling.org.uk/
    Thursday 12 April 2pm The Lemon Tree, Aberdeen http://www.aberdeenperformingarts.com/venues/the-lemon-tree
    Saturday 14 April 11am & 2pm Dundee Rep http://www.dundeerep.co.uk/
    Sunday 15 April 3pm Melrose Corn Exchange https://www.liveborders.org.uk/

     

    The production has been made possible through the generous support of Creative Scotland Open Project Funding and the British Council.

     

    BritishCouncilCREATIVE SCOTLAND LOGO